Reviews

What our customers are saying

  • Excellent Service I couldn’t lock or fully close my front door. Someone called the same day and sorted me out at a very reasonable price.

    Paul Lademann
    4/06/2021

    What fantastic service. There was a defect on my front door which meant I couldn’t open it. I Spoke to John at Door Doctor who said that they were very busy and it might take a few days to get to me. He asked where I lived and when I explained in was Saltash he said as he past on the way to work he would pop in 07:30 the next morning. He arrived on time, door fixed , one very happy customer. Now that’s what i call fantastic service!!!!!

    kevbaxterkcb@aol.com Bboxerdog24
    4/05/2021

    Window Repair Columbus Ohio I think it is a fluent sharing website. Every homeowner should know about this website. I will recommend your site to my friends. from:https://windowrepaircolumbusohio.com/

    Darin E Patterson
    3/26/2021
  • Came to repair my back door lock the morning I contacted them. Professional, fast and very reasonable pricing. I recommend their service and will be using them if needed again in the future.

    Rachel Saunders
    3/16/2021

    Broken garage door From the initial phone call to the repair was dealt with quickly and efficiently. Cost was very reasonable as well.I now have a door that works! Thank you and I will be using you again.

    Anne Pengelly
    3/09/2021

    Marvelous service Only rang this morning at 9am and now my back door is repaired by 12noon. Excellent prompt service. Reasonable price too. Thank you to John and Karen. Never used before but will recommend to everyone I know. Thank you.

    Tracy Frewer
    3/08/2021
  • Excellent service, arrived when he said he would and had the problem fixed in no time. Very happy and would definitely recommend this company.

    Angela Caldwell
    2/24/2021

    No Drama – Just Fixed It! We thought we had a major problem on our hands when we had trouble locking our 30 year old patio doors. A very nice man from the Door Doctor came to look at them, he instantly saw what was wrong, had all the parts required in his van and fixed it for us within minutes at a very reasonable cost. Excellent service. Cannot rate highly enough.

    Mrs J Rawlings
    2/22/2021

    Prompt and efficient service. Great price. Would definitely use again.

    Rich Warne
    2/19/2021
  • Front door not locking Brilliant service,they came out first thing even though they were very busy and fixed my door in seconds.

    David Burgess
    2/01/2021

    Great service Friendly, efficient and fairly priced!

    Deborah Southwould
    12/30/2020

    After a leaky window, I was recommended The Door Doctor from a family member. I was booked in quickly and easily, and within minutes of arriving I was given a solution to the issue, which was executed rapidly.

    I will absolutely be using this business again in future, and will certainly be recommending their services to those I know.

    10/10

    R Griff
    12/21/2020
  • Considerate and understanding My recently widowed mother called the door doctor who arrived within the hour to look at her patio doors. He made the doors safe and easy for her to lock and unlock. He refused payment as it was only a five minute job. Really good in these hard times. Thanks again John May

    John May
    12/07/2020

    back door repair beautiful job, good service. works better now than when it was new!- no bullxxxx!!!

    ian white
    11/17/2020

    Excellent service and very helpful staff and friendly. Great choice of quality door parts, they had exactly the parts I needed to repair my UVPVC door at a good price. Well Done.

    Allen Walters
    10/26/2020
  • Brilliant service in and out in no time would not hesitate to recommend to any one be with you in the hour and they were thank you door doctor Ann nixon

    ann nixon
    10/20/2020

    Great local company Needed to call out The Door Doctor quite urgently as hinge snapped on French door late afternoon. Although very busy, someone came the next morning and fitted new hinge, so door no longer hanging off. Really pleased with the service, polite and professional tradesman. Will use again definitely.

    SueT-344
    10/17/2020

    First class service and advice, I wish all shops were like this.

    laurence_ rj
    9/25/2020
  • EXCELLENT Service!!…. Used several times now & always prompt, efficient & great value….. THANKS!!

    Plymouth Shep
    9/19/2020

    Honest good value professional and personable local firm Really great service as usual the companies staff are friendly and efficient. They came to look at a patio door and on inspection let me know that it was secure andno risk of anyone entering the property. Another less reputable company could probably have sold me replacement parts that were not necessary. The chap replaced a broken window handle really quickly and at an excellent price. Good trustworthy local firm that I have used more than once and will continue to use. Would definitely recommend

    SarahG-851
    8/25/2020

    Supremely quick and professional service. Would not hesitate to recommend.
    The *only* tiny niggle I have.. Would have been nice if the chap had asked / offered to wear a mask when he came in to fix our window.

    Ross “Hawklord2112” Kingston
    8/11/2020
  • Absolutely brilliant ! Called them as my front door lock had broken and couldn’t lock my door. One of their staff was with me within 2 hours and sorted it out. Excellent company, highly recommended 👍🏻

    Anthony Lewis
    7/23/2020

    Repair to an my Ageing Garadore SS Brilliant Brilliant Brilliant! Arrived promptly and they were friendly, focused and professional. They quickly sorted out my garage door problem, and charged a fair price. Perfect! Don’t hesitate to call Karen if you have a door problem, and it will be sorted. My garage door is over 40 years old, but there was no question of trying to talk me into a new one. Great.

    MraT-4
    7/09/2020

    Great service! They came out promptly, sorted our doors out and made sure we were happy with them before they left. Quick, efficient and good value for money. Highly recommended.

    Penny Brown
    5/30/2020
  • Customer for life From the first phone call to the last screw being tightened, the service we received was exemplary. I can not recommend the door doctor highly enough.

    ScottB-387
    11/06/2019

    Brilliant service and customer care Thank you so very much for the fantastic service you gave me repairing my front door today. From the lovely lady Karen to the kind gentlemen that turned up the service was brilliant. I highly recommend you to all.Kate in Hooe.

    KateM-333
    8/05/2019

    Great service from Plymouth Door Doctor Brilliant service, went further than the extra mile, never gave up finding special rail for my patio door and saving me buying a new one.Very fair and sensible price, no hesitation in recommending them.

    MikeB-643
    7/12/2019
  • Great price for great service Had an emergency issue which required a call out for repair. John came out promptly and resolve the issue. Was really personable and positive. Great price for great service! Would highly recommend!

    ArranR
    4/19/2019

    Fast, professional response – helped on the same day! I needed a new door handle as a family member couldnt get in and it had been gradually getting worse and worse, and so I finally called Door Doctor and fortunately they had someone in the area that day and who managed to fix it quickly and efficiently for me and now it works a treat!Would certainly recommend and would use again too if required.

    Happylady-1
    2/23/2018

    Friendly and efficient service I found this company through a search engine and emailed and requested an appointment for someone to come out and give us a quote to fix our front door which wasn’t locking / unlocking properly. The Door Doctor team rang me back promptly and agreed an appointment to suit me. The repairman appeared during the agreed 1 hour window and was very professional and friendly. The door is fixed and we are very pleased with the service which we received. I am happy to recommend this company based on the service which I received!

    JeanA-29
    11/02/2017

Leave us a review!

Let us know what we were able to do for you.

Required field

How do you rate us?
What do you think about us?
What is your full name?
What is your email?