Reviews

What our customers are saying

  • Great local company Needed to call out The Door Doctor quite urgently as hinge snapped on French door late afternoon. Although very busy, someone came the next morning and fitted new hinge, so door no longer hanging off. Really pleased with the service, polite and professional tradesman. Will use again definitely.

    SueT-344
    10/17/2020

    First class service and advice, I wish all shops were like this.

    laurence_ rj
    9/25/2020

    EXCELLENT Service!!…. Used several times now & always prompt, efficient & great value….. THANKS!!

    Plymouth Shep
    9/19/2020
  • Honest good value professional and personable local firm Really great service as usual the companies staff are friendly and efficient. They came to look at a patio door and on inspection let me know that it was secure andno risk of anyone entering the property. Another less reputable company could probably have sold me replacement parts that were not necessary. The chap replaced a broken window handle really quickly and at an excellent price. Good trustworthy local firm that I have used more than once and will continue to use. Would definitely recommend

    SarahG-851
    8/25/2020

    Supremely quick and professional service. Would not hesitate to recommend.
    The *only* tiny niggle I have.. Would have been nice if the chap had asked / offered to wear a mask when he came in to fix our window.

    Ross “Hawklord2112” Kingston
    8/11/2020

    Absolutely brilliant ! Called them as my front door lock had broken and couldn’t lock my door. One of their staff was with me within 2 hours and sorted it out. Excellent company, highly recommended 👍🏻

    Anthony Lewis
    7/23/2020
  • Repair to an my Ageing Garadore SS Brilliant Brilliant Brilliant! Arrived promptly and they were friendly, focused and professional. They quickly sorted out my garage door problem, and charged a fair price. Perfect! Don’t hesitate to call Karen if you have a door problem, and it will be sorted. My garage door is over 40 years old, but there was no question of trying to talk me into a new one. Great.

    MraT-4
    7/09/2020

    Great service! They came out promptly, sorted our doors out and made sure we were happy with them before they left. Quick, efficient and good value for money. Highly recommended.

    Penny Brown
    5/30/2020

    Customer for life From the first phone call to the last screw being tightened, the service we received was exemplary. I can not recommend the door doctor highly enough.

    ScottB-387
    11/06/2019
  • Brilliant service and customer care Thank you so very much for the fantastic service you gave me repairing my front door today. From the lovely lady Karen to the kind gentlemen that turned up the service was brilliant. I highly recommend you to all.Kate in Hooe.

    KateM-333
    8/05/2019

    Great service from Plymouth Door Doctor Brilliant service, went further than the extra mile, never gave up finding special rail for my patio door and saving me buying a new one.Very fair and sensible price, no hesitation in recommending them.

    MikeB-643
    7/12/2019

    Great price for great service Had an emergency issue which required a call out for repair. John came out promptly and resolve the issue. Was really personable and positive. Great price for great service! Would highly recommend!

    ArranR
    4/19/2019
  • Fast, professional response – helped on the same day! I needed a new door handle as a family member couldnt get in and it had been gradually getting worse and worse, and so I finally called Door Doctor and fortunately they had someone in the area that day and who managed to fix it quickly and efficiently for me and now it works a treat!Would certainly recommend and would use again too if required.

    Happylady-1
    2/23/2018

    Friendly and efficient service I found this company through a search engine and emailed and requested an appointment for someone to come out and give us a quote to fix our front door which wasn’t locking / unlocking properly. The Door Doctor team rang me back promptly and agreed an appointment to suit me. The repairman appeared during the agreed 1 hour window and was very professional and friendly. The door is fixed and we are very pleased with the service which we received. I am happy to recommend this company based on the service which I received!

    JeanA-29
    11/02/2017

Leave us a review!

Let us know what we were able to do for you.

Required field

How do you rate us?
What do you think about us?
What is your full name?
What is your email?